RSS

Where was I

15 Jan

When the world smiled,
Full of sunshine,
Where was I?

When the sparrows chirped,
Full of enthusiasm,
Where was I?

When the roses bloomed,
Full of fragrance,
Where was I?

When the moon shined,
Full of brightness,
Where was I?

When the trees swayed,
To a beautiful rhythm,
Where was I?

Ah! There I was,
Shouting at the sparrows to stop,
Plucking the roses,
Shivering with the swaying of the trees,
Making my life…

Little did I realize,
Life was indeed happening..

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in General

 

7 responses to “Where was I

  1. Saumya

    January 15, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    Engayo poyittae Shoba! Very poignant ….

     
  2. sri

    January 15, 2012 at 11:54 pm

    Simple and beautiful poem….

     
  3. Hema

    January 16, 2012 at 3:59 am

    Aha…what a poem! Lovely!
    When this flower was blooming
    Where was I?

     
  4. padma

    January 16, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    Shoba..did u write this or is it by some famous poet? It is simply beautiful.

     
    • padma

      January 16, 2012 at 3:13 pm

      Not sure where it picked this emoticon from but the poem was simply beautiful that it did make my eyes get moist :-)

       
  5. Umesh

    January 24, 2012 at 9:59 am

    Simply wonderful….

     
  6. Abishek Jain

    March 28, 2012 at 6:04 am

    really superb peom…. saw ur blog its pretty good… keep blogging….

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

