RSS

Resolutions

02 Jan

I have never been a big fan of resolutions, especially on new years, atleast not the person to let others know what my resolutions are until I achieve it. But, this year, I thought I will jot it down just so that I can plan on something over a longer period of time. By telling it to a bigger audience, there is a high chance of me having a pressure to achieve it. Okay, here goes the top 3…

i) Travel to atleast 2 different countries that I havent travelled before.

ii) Run atleast 1000 miles by this year end. This includes running atleast 2 marathons. (Last year, it was around 550 miles)

iii) Get a motor bike license and probably own one. At the least, start biking to work if weather permits. Part of my initiative on global warming…:)

 
11 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2007 in From AM-KICKING blog

 

11 responses to “Resolutions

  1. sdpal

    January 3, 2007 at 1:10 am

    Normally people dont pressure us, but our conscience will (to save us from embarassment). And most of the times, our better-half do act like our conscience (atleast mine does sometimes 🙂
    But do you think, I will cave in for that ? Huh! huh! HUH! ?

     
  2. Manohar

    January 3, 2007 at 2:34 am

    Yay to all 3- especially to 2 and 3. That reminds me- I need to fit a tail box for my bike. Without it i’m not able to carry my office backpack and gym bag at same time.

     
  3. BrainWaves

    January 3, 2007 at 8:12 am

    Heard from my colleague that travelling to Mexico is easy and relaxing…
    200$ for room and all inclusive (drinks, food, water, sandwiches by the beach ..you name anything)

     
  4. Survivor

    January 3, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    Mindframes,
    A nice wish list…. My resolution would be to make sure that 2 & 3 are not achieved .

     
  5. Manohar

    January 3, 2007 at 3:52 pm

    rofl at survivor’s comment

     
  6. Mindframes

    January 3, 2007 at 6:02 pm

    I was hoping to hear more such resolutions…:)

    @brainwaves: I like the “you name anything…” part..:)

    @survivor: Good…now I know how I should carefully plan on getting my resolutions fulfilled…

     
  7. sdpal

    January 4, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    @survivor: the comment is a good one.
    @mindframes: When you mean biking, is it bicycle or motor bike ?

    I got a dual-suspension bike (cycle).. but the weather is so cold, I cant even think of taking it out.

     
  8. Mindframes

    January 4, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    @sdpal: aim is motor bike, will settle for our regular bicycle..:)

     
  9. Injikadan Mathai

    January 7, 2007 at 4:04 am

    @ Survivor: the comment was awesome…but the problem is now it becomes somewhat like a self fulfilling prophecy…because mindframes will keep ur reaction in mind while planning to achieve objectivees 2 and 3…hehehe…or is there a twist in the tale that we are missing???? heheh

    my resolution: survive one more year of graduate school and my first year out of bachelorhood…whewww…seems like quite a task…

     
  10. Meera Manohar

    January 8, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    Survivor– pls pls engalaiyum sethukko when you make sure those wishes are not fulfilled!! Awesome retort 🙂

    Sdpal– cold-a?? So much for perfect SD weather as claimed by Mr & Mrs and Jr!!
    *nakkal grin*

     
  11. sdpal

    January 16, 2007 at 6:48 pm

    @meera..
    Ippidi kavukkiriye! Btw, its better than bayarea weather (I was told by a bay-arean)

     

Leave a Reply

 
