RSS

Continuing with the topic of Zest for life ….

01 May

Father Time is undefeated
Some day he’s gonna get us all

He knows my name and he’s got my number
But until I get that call

I’m still here
I made it through another day
I’m still here
That’s more than some can say
When I feel down, I don’t shed a tear
I say glory hallelujah, thank you God, I’m still here

The above poem was posted by one of my redtoenail friends in her BLOG

I am not sure if she wrote it or she found it somewhere.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 1, 2008 in From AM-KICKING blog

 

9 responses to “Continuing with the topic of Zest for life ….

  1. Mad Max

    May 2, 2008 at 4:07 am

    man…a lil scary…but the truth i guess…nice one

     
  2. BrainWaves

    May 2, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    Both uplifting & poignant at the same time.One of the best poems I have ever read!

     
  3. Meera Manohar

    May 2, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    Very nice Survivor…

     
  4. Saumya

    May 2, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    Woooh! That was powerful Survivor!

     
  5. Survivor

    May 3, 2008 at 12:27 am

    OH!! Hold on!!
    I didn’t write the poem. I can be anything but a poet !!LOL
    Actually, one of my friends in another blog posted it and I suttufied it as it was too good….

     
  6. BrainWaves

    May 5, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    You surpassed the masters of CP – “unknowingly” šŸ™‚

    You opened the door and you can’t close it anymore…
    Get ready for “my” posts.. šŸ™‚

    Awesome poem!

     
  7. Mad Max

    May 5, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    @ Brainwaves: “…The giant awakens from deep slumber…”

     
  8. Mindframes

    May 6, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    I cudnt find it through Google.. So, it must be a original… Very interesting poem indeed…

     
  9. Survivor

    May 7, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    I emailed her to find out. Looks like it is part of some song.

     

Leave a Reply

 
