RSS

I object

26 Aug

There is this huge uproar in the media over the apparent swap of a photo in Microsoft’s polish web site.
Microsoft has even apologized for it.

Apparently, MS switched a photo of a black guy( rather, just his head) , for a white guy in their Polish website. The same photo has the black guy in the U.S web site. Seriously, I don’t find anything racial about it. The demography of Poland states that there has to be a white guy in the picture. They don’t have that many black Microsoft users. I consider even the U.S website to be racial. Yeah!! There is an Asian, Black and a White Woman. Being a woman, I am happy that there is a woman but being a brown Indian, I am not exactly jumping with joy. The black guy portrayed is actually not black, but rather brown….so I am OK with the brown part. How about the Indian part? I am sure if you statistically scrutiny the demography of Microsoft users , there are bound to be a lot of Indians. Heck ! The number of Indians working in Microsoft is good enough. I ask you, why the hell don’t they have an Indian. Or, have all the Indians moved to Mac?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 26, 2009 in General

 

5 responses to “I object

  1. Saumya

    August 27, 2009 at 9:17 am

    I know….it seems sensitivities have nowhere to be directed of late, and any small thing becomes a huge uproar.

     
  2. Manohar

    August 27, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    I’m in uproar too 🙂

     
  3. Praveen

    August 28, 2009 at 9:31 am

    Uproar everywhere these days!!!

     
  4. Sri

    August 28, 2009 at 11:12 am

    I would have preferred if they put blonde swim suit model’s photo there. Start from people who never used computer before 🙂

    – Now I have a officially offended everyone (I hope 🙂 )

     
    • shoba

      August 29, 2009 at 8:09 pm

      People who use computers would definitely love to look at Blondes. Sounds like a plan !! How about me wearing a blonde wig and posing..

       

Leave a Reply

 
