RSS

Winners and Losers

14 Sep

A sore loser


Seriously, how bad can it get? She is an excellent,powerful tennis player with the wrong attitude. Very rarely, she accepts that the opponent is good and when interviewed after losing, mostly says that she played a bad game.

The winner who lost today..

Well, after 40 straight wins in US Open matches, losing should not make him sad unlike the French Open where he burst out crying, showing his human side. Though I was rooting for Federer , I was still happy when Del Pedro won as I think he deserved it. He really fought hard for the title. Anyway, to me, Federer will always be the perfect player I have ever seen in decades…

The Ultimate Winner of the Tournament



For a mom to come back and win the title !! Awesome !! I think most women would find it too good to be true !! THATS A TRUE WINNER !

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 14, 2009 in General

 

One response to “Winners and Losers

  1. Sri

    September 16, 2009 at 1:01 am

    My thoughts are same as yours.

    An interesting side note is, I read a news item of Federer saying something in the same lines (Foul mouthed) as Serena in Finals and it did not become big news. I imagined coming from Federer (right or not), it should have made big news right?

    Somehow this time I am not as worried about Federer losing. Fact that it is not against Nadal & Del Petro being a nice guy could be the combination

    Very happy for Kim! It is feel good finish.

     

Leave a Reply

 
