RSS

Mar Jaawan..

22 Jan


Sh R | Latest Music | Upload Music

Tomorrow being our 10th anniversary and all…….. from me.. 🙂

I know it is definitely not perfect as I was trying to look at the lyrics and concentrating on the beats.. So,missed the beats and the raagam in quite a few places…LOL.. Sun TV judges would have said, “Feel..illa” 🙂 But, hey, for a first and maybe, only recording…
This happened, eight months ago, after my constant pestering of Meera, an awesome singer with a beautiful voice,to help me record a song.

NOTE: You have to click on the play button twice to listen to the song. I don’t know why but it works.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 22, 2010 in Music

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Mar Jaawan..

  1. nourishncherish

    January 26, 2010 at 1:14 am

    You underplaying it worked I guess. I liked your voice. (never heard of this song though)

     
  2. Sri

    January 26, 2010 at 1:15 am

    Previous comment is from me – Sri

     
  3. shoba

    January 26, 2010 at 11:07 am

    Sri,

    The song is from the movie “Fashion”, originally sung by Shruthi Pathak. One of the few songs, which would suit my base voice.. You should listen to the original. It is pretty good.

     
  4. Saumya

    January 26, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    Nice song chocha…your voice suits the atmosphere

     
  5. Meera Manohar

    January 27, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    So, finally you posted it 🙂 Like we were discussing, it suits your voice. I am glad we did this, was a lot of fun… Well done!

     
    • shoba

      January 28, 2010 at 12:02 pm

      Yes, finally. Thanks Meera.

       

Leave a Reply

 
