RSS

Sipping Tequila

12 May

Finally, the mystery is solved. Yes, I am talking about my small right eye. Looks like Ponneswari’s effect stopped with the foot and did not reach the eye.Doc confirmed that it is rather my left eye that is big and admonished me not to blame the poor right eye. I guess the left one is swelling with pride, for no apparent reason. Till the day I start to look like Lalitha Pawar ( from old Hindi Movies) ,I will swell with pride too.
Meanwhile, we went to a Mexican restaurant last night, just for a change, where partner decided to sip tequila. Whats with Tequila and sipping, you may ask. Here, let me …….. When he ordered the house special tequila for the night, this was the conversation

S: I will have the Tequila, please.
Waitress: Sir, would you like to have it in a shot glass or in a snifter ( For the novice, snifter is a type of short stemmed glass)
S: Hmm… Excuse me?
W: Would you like to have the Tequila in a shot glass or do you want it in a bigger glass like a snifter.

Now, Partner being the man who exudes confidence , gave it some serious thought and said, ” I will have it in the sipper”. SIPPER ?? The waitress, bless that girl, had a poker face and said, ” You mean snifter, yeah” and left the table, without even a glance. Of course, by then, I was in splits and guffawing loudly, squinting with my right eye. Who said SIPPERs were only for babies.Tut tut… If ever there was a man who could defend his SIPPER, that can be only…. you know who.. 🙂 The response, you may ask. “I thought it was a sipper, because we sip the tequila, we don’t sniff it.” Ho ho ho…

And, ladies and gentleman, this is what happens if you SIP tequila in a SIPPER

Note: To give due justice to Partner,I think he played the role just to cheer me up as I was down in the dumps the previous few days.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2010 in General

 

4 responses to “Sipping Tequila

  1. Hema

    May 13, 2011 at 9:06 am

    Ha Ha!!! Irundhalum kozhuppu thaan unakku! Waiting for Suresh’s comments on the post!

     
    • shoba

      May 13, 2011 at 7:14 pm

      He he… ** evil wink ** 🙂

       
  2. Sri

    May 14, 2011 at 10:50 am

    Hillarious Shoba!! Video was a perfect end to that post 🙂

    Suresh, Sipper makes perfect sense dude!

     
  3. Saumya

    May 16, 2011 at 11:51 am

    That was such a funny post and video – way to go Suresh. Kozhandhai manasu shoba suresh-kku

     

Leave a Reply

 
