RSS

To my friends

01 Aug

Disclaimer: A bit mushy… if your sentimental quotient is less, please skip.

I saw lot of phrases about friends on friendship day, and so a post.. dedicated..

To P, my friend from 11th grade, who never lost touch and is still one of my best friends, with who I can share all my joys and sorrows.

To S, who has been my pillar of support from college.

To K, who I know for the past 10 years and is one of the sweetest, friendliest person on earth.

To A, who was not just my cubicle mate, but a very good friend , one who listened to my whining without flinching, who went out of his way to be by my side in times of distress.

As my friend V aptly put once, “We might lose touch, but be assured that you can approach me anytime for help.” Now, thats what true friendship is all about.You never lose touch. V, who provided me with a constant stream of books during my two months of recuperation and donated blood twice, which makes us almost siblings 🙂

To S, who I met 19 years ago and who has been more than family in every instance and is a pillar of support , rain or shine. Now, coupled with S, an energizing bunny, ready to hop with an everlasting smile. 🙂

And, to my BFF Suresh, my friend, philosopher and guide, whose shoulder I lean on every single day and the best thing to happen in my life.

To me, a friend is someone with who you can talk as if you met him/her just yesterday, even when you meet after 10 years.

“A friend is someone who is there for you when he’d rather be anywhere else.”

I have so many As, Bs,…Ss who I have not mentioned here and you all know who you are. This blog is dedicated to all of you.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on August 1, 2010 in General

 

9 responses to “To my friends

  1. SK

    August 1, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    Sweet! :–) Its very difficult for me to make close friends and am glad for those who have so many good close friends. :–)

     
    • shoba

      August 2, 2010 at 3:42 pm

      Happy Friendship day , SK . It is the quality more than the quantity that matters, when it comes to friendship. 🙂

       
  2. Saumya

    August 2, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    That was heartfelt S 🙂
    Happy Friendship Day!

     
    • shoba

      August 2, 2010 at 3:41 pm

      Happy Friendship Day to you too 🙂

       
  3. Sri

    August 3, 2010 at 12:02 am

    Friendship is a two way street. It shows how good a friend you are…

    Happy Friendship Day!

     
    • karthi

      August 4, 2010 at 1:53 pm

      like the two way street analogy. so true.

       
      • shoba

        August 6, 2010 at 2:04 pm

        mua… mua… ( blowing kisses) thanks.

         
  4. karthi

    August 4, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    Aww! Love you too.

     
  5. P

    October 7, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    Never realized weve been in touch for sooo long…Love u and thanks for recognizing us.

     

Leave a Reply

 
